Meet Up Group–Let’s Share

Standard

Hello Parents,

In the spirit of sharing and the purpose of this blog…I have created a meet-up group. I would love for you to all join and tell me what you would like to chat about. Because I know time is precious, I would like to have some organization to the sessions. For example, we will have a list of topics that will be discussed at a particular meet-up. This way, you can decide before hand if the topics interest you. As the group grows, I would love to have professionals meet with us to provide tips and tools around a specific topic. I will try to have meet-ups both during the day as well as after work in hopes that we can get as many people as possible. The more members…the more we all get out of the group. Even if you can’t make the meet-ups, I truly hope you join the group. I will be posting materials and learnings from all of the meet-ups on the site. And, I would love to hear your comments on the different topics. Don’t worry, the meet-ups won’t consume your already hectic schedules. We will only be meeting every other month. The first meet-up will most likely take place at the end of April (location TBD). This will give us some time to discuss meet-up topics. By the way, I am all ears so please post your ideas on the meet-up site.

Please click the link below to join! I really hope to be hearing from you! Thanks again. And if you have a friend that might be interested, please direct them to the meet-up group! Looking forward to sharing with you!

http://www.meetup.com/SpecialKids-SpecialNeeds-LongIsland-ParentGroup/

2 responses »

  1. Hi Rosie, I just received your email regarding your website. I think it’s great. I’m a mom with 2 boys with Autism, PDD, ADHD, ADD, SID and OHI issues. We’ve been gluten, dairy, peanut, chemical free for 5 years. I’ve researched alternative methods that have helped my boys who are now in recovery. I would love to share my contacts, recipes, technique, supplemental experiences, and testimonies with you and you followers. I’m not sure what you mean by terms when signing up. I didn’t find any terms. Please email back.

Leave a Reply

