Swallowing has begun…

Standard

Here is some great news from a member of the meet-up group!

Hi all

Just some handy hints

I recently noticed my 7 year old non verbal ASD swallowing dark chocolate
covered raisins without chewing them first. I mentioned this to the lead ABA
home therapist here and suggested we do a “swallowing” drill.

Last night, first time, we offered two fish oil capsules with dark chocolate
raisins to immediately follow. Success.

I am very pleased for this victory, as I can now get better supplements into
him. I’ve gone online and ordered SPEAK fish oil starter kit!

Will post any changes we notice.

Leave a Reply

